Have an "established salesroom" (RETAIL) containing at least 96 square feet of floor space in a permanent, enclosed building, or structure, which is separate and apart from any living quarters, residence, or other business and having separate entrance.

  • Have an "established office" (WHOLESALER) containing at least 96 square feet of floor space in a permanent, enclosed building or

structure which is accessible to Division personnel and is a place where books, records and files are required to be kept.

  • Established salesroom and/or established office is required to be in compliance with all state, county and municipal zoning ordinances

or regulations.

  • A sign designating the trade name of the business in block letters not less than three inches in height on a contrasting background.
  • Must furnish a corporate surety bond, cash bond or fixed valued equivalent of such bond in the amount of fifty thousand dollars

($50,000.00) for one established salesroom, and twenty-five thousand dollars ($25,000.00) for each additional established salesroom.

  • The Division must have evidence of an assumed name being filed with the Register of Deeds in the county in North Carolina where the

business is maintained when such business is operated under any designation , name or style other than the real name of the owner or owners thereof or under its corporate name as it would appear on the dealer license certificate.

  • If the business will be conducted as a corporation, articles of incorporation must have been filed with the North Carolina Secretary of

State. The first page of the corporate charter must accompany application for license. A foreign corporation must procure a certificate of authority from the North Carolina Secretary of State before being licensed to operate in this State.

  • Have a comprehensive liability insurance policy or Garage Coverage Form-Automobile Dealer Supplementary Schedule policy number

or binder number from the insurance company to cover dealer plates.

  • Must purchase required local and municipal "Traders" license from municipality and county.
  • Application for license must accurately describe the physical location of the business such as: street name, street number, city, state and

zip code. If a post office box number or rural route number is used, the above information must be included. It is not permissible to have a mailing address different from the actual location of the business. Wholesale applicants must supply the Division with a tele phone number at which such business may be contacted by agents of the Division concerning records and sales transactions.

  • Any officer of a corporation, partner or owner of a business who has been convicted of an offense of receiving or transferring stolen

vehicles (G.S. 20-106), fraud in connection with rental vehicles (G.S. 20-106.1), injuring or tampering with vehicles (G.S. 20-107), or making false affidavit-perjury (20-112) within five years next preceding the date of filing the application for license; or having been convicted in the past of a felony involving moral turpitude under the laws of this State, another state, or the United States, will not be eligible for a dealerís license.

  • Applicants for "used motor vehicle" dealer's license must show proof that within the last (12) months they have completed a 12-hour

licensing course approved by the Division if seeking an initial license, and a 6-hour course approved by the Division if seeking a renewal license. These educational requirements do not apply to the following: 1.) Used motor vehicle dealer (applicants) who under G.S.143-143.11 who complies with the education requirements of G.S. 143-143.11B; 3.) Persons age 62 or older as of July 1, 2002 who are seeking a renewal license. NOTE: Effective July 1, 2002

  • Prior to license being issued, all the above requirements must be in compliance and the established salesroom and/or established office

must be inspected and approved by an agent of the License & Theft Bureau. The record of inspection must accompany the application for license. ENF-415 (Rev. 2/02) FEES FEES Dealer License Certificate . . . . . . . . . . . . .$75.00 Sales Representative . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .$15.00 Dealer Registration Plate . . . . . . . . . . . . . .$28.00 each for the first five $14.00 each for additional plates Dealer Transporter Plates . . . . . . . . . . . . . .$10.00 each Temporary Markers . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .$25.00 per set of 25

Autmoated Search Engine Posts Automated Web Posting Window Stickers Vin Data To Much To List